Skip to Content

The awards of 9th Accessible Film Festival have been announced


The 9th Accessible Film Festival, which started on 11th of October, ended with the closing video broadcasted on the YouTube channel of the festival last night. You can reach the video of the award-winning films in the National Feature Film Competition and Short Film Competition from this link. You can use this link for the version with audio description and closed caption.


Here are the films awarded in the competitions:


National Feature Film Competition:

Best Film: The Cemil Show (Director: Barış Sarhan)

Best Director: Barış Sarhan (The Cemil Show)

Best Script: Ferit Karol, Serkan Fakılı (Penny Bank)

Audience Award: Ghosts (Director: Azra Deniz Okyay)


Short Film Competition:

Best Film: Mamma (Director: Aslak Danbolt)

Best Director: Aslak Danbolt (Mamma)

Best Script: Yasemin Demirci (Climate Change)

Audience Award: Anush (Director: Deniz Telek)