Skip to Content

10th Accessible Film Festival awards announced

The National Feature Film Competition and Short Film Competition awards were announced with the closing video published last night on the festival's YouTube channel.

The jury of the National Feature Film Competition, consisting of screenwriter and director Çağla Zencirci, director Kıvanç Sezer and producer Selin Vatansever Tezcan; The Best Film Award goes to Brother’s Keeper (Dir: Ferit Karahan), the Best Director Award goes to Emre Erdoğdu (The List of Those Who Love Me), and the Best Screenplay Award goes to Nazlı Elif Durlu and Ziya Demirel (Zuhal). While the Special Audience Award was given to the movie Brother’s Keeper  (Dir: Ferit Karahan) with the votes of the audience.

The names of the Short Film Competition jury; Klappe Auf! Accessible Short Film Festival director Andreas Grützner, director Jale İncekol, and Hezarfen Film Gallery Founding Director Nesim Bencoya gave the Best Film Award to Barter (Dir: Ziba Karamali & Emad Arad), the Best Director Award to Hilke Rönnfeldt (Fence) and the Best Screenplay Award to Ziba Karamali and Emad Arad (Barter), while the Special Audience Award went to Quarantine (Dir: Majid Mirhashemi).

You can reach the video hosted by Zeynep Ünal, one of the directors of Mithat Alam Film Center and producer, on our YouTube channel.