Skip to Content

Short Film Competition Jury

  • Andreas Grützner

    Andreas Grützner

    As an independent filmmaker and editor Andreas Grützner is specialized in documentary filmmaking. So far he has released fourteen short and feature documentary films. Aside from being a filmmaker, he is also the founder and director of KLAPPE AUF! Short Film Festival, the inclusive short film festival in Hamburg. The aim of the festival is to present contemporary short films accessible. 

  • Jale İncekol

    Jale İncekol

    Born in 1970 in Istanbul. She graduated from Ege University Press and Broadcasting School in 1990. She worked as an assistant director in television series starting from 1993. She started producing films in 2004. She has been directing independent films for the last 6 years. Her documentary films A Story With Music and Story with Hope have been invited to many festivals and won awards. She  directed There is a Hope in this Business where she explained the Village Institute model and spirit. In 2020 she received the Biket İlhan Achievement Award from Izmir Women Directors Festival. Some of her productions are; Feyza's Kitchen (2023), Narperi's Bracelet (2022), My School is Open (2022), Let My School Be Open ( 2021), There Is Hope in This Business (2019), A Hopeful Story (2018), A Musical Story (2017) .

  • Nesim Bencoya

    Nesim Bencoya

    Returning to Turkey after working as the director of Haifa Cinematheque, Bencoya served as the director of the İzmir International Short Film Festival, the artistic director of the Malatya International Film Festival and the Antalya Golden Orange Film Festival. As the founding director of Hezarfen Film Gallery, he participates in international festivals for the promotion of short films.