Skip to Content

Short Film Competition Selection Committee

  • Öykü Sofuoğlu

    Öykü Sofuoğlu

    Born in Adana in 1996. After graduating from Galatasaray University, Faculty of Communication, Department of Cinema, she completed her master's degree in Cinema Studies at Paris VIII University Vincennes-Saint-Denis. She had the chance to participate in the Berlinale Talents and Locarno Critics Academy programmes for film critics. She is actively writing for Altyazı Cinema Magazine, MUBI Notebook, Sorociné, Senses of Cinema and Filmexplorer. She continues her doctoral studies at Paris Nanterre.

  • Hasan Nadir Derin

    Hasan Nadir Derin

    He was born in Ankara, 1975. After graduating from the department of Industrial Engineering in Gazi University, he got a master’s degree from the same department in Middle East Technical University. He has launched his own website, Sinema Manyakları, near the end of the 1990s. In addition to his website, he has published articles on cinema especially on web sites such as “Beyazperde” and “Pera Sinema”. Moreover, he has written articles for various printed media such as Altyazı Magazine, Antrakt Weekly Cinema Newspaper and Agos Newspaper. He wrote articles for “Gölge” e-magazine about ten years. He finished Radikal Newspaper's “film critic of the 2000s” competition at the top 10. He has been a member of SİYAD since 2015. He participates in weekly film commentary for Channel B and writes film critics in various media.

  • Kaan Denk

    Kaan Denk

    He was born in Istanbul in 1992. He received his BA in Journalism and MA in Radio-Television and Cinema from Istanbul University Faculty of Communication. Since 2013, he has written and edited articles on cinema for various print and online publications. He took part in the collective author staff of several books and special publications on cinema. He created and hosted various podcasts and a special show for YouTube. He continues to work as the programme coordinator of Accessible Film Festival.