Skip to Content


The awards of 9th Accessible Film Festival have been announced

The 9th Accessible Film Festival, which started on 11th of October, ended with the closing video broadcasted on the YouTube channel of the festival last night. You can reach the video of the award-winning films in the National Feature Film Competition and Short Film Competition from this link. You can use this link for the audio description and detailed subtitled version of the video.

> Read More

The festival ends tonight

Accessible Film Festival 2021 comes to an end with the Closing Video that will be broadcast on the Festival's YouTube channel and online screening hall. In this video, you can learn about the productions that won the Best Film, Best Director, Best Script Awards and the Audience Award in the National Feature Film Competition which includes 5 films, and the Short Film Competition which includes 13 films from 8 different countries.


> Read More

Online screenings continue

The Festival has begun

Short Film Competition Jury Has Been Announced

The Short Film Competition, which takes place for the first time this year, is featuring 13 short films from different countries. At the end of the festival, Best Film, Best Director and Best Screenplay awards will find their owners among the films in the program. Azza Chaabouni, Insa Wiese and Sidar Serdar Karakaş are on the jury of the competition. 

> Read More

Logic ends Absurd begins

Where logic ends, the absurd begins. The comedy of surreal situations, asynchronous behavior with the ordinary flow of life, inconsistency, and our futile search for meaning is in our Absurd selection.

> Read More